Saturday, February 9, 2019

ICC releases two years' remuneration of Nepali cricketers

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the remuneration – that was stopped after the ICC suspended the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) – of Nepali cricket players of the past two years.
The National Sports Council (NSC) member secretary Keshab Bista confirmed that the Council has received Rs 12. 79 million – which will be paid to 21 cricketers – yesterday.
The cricketers – categorised into ‘A’, ‘B’ and ‘C’ group – will be entitled to the facility. The  ‘A’ category cricketers are paid Rs 35,000 per month whereas the ‘B’ category players get Rs 25,000 and the ‘C’ category gets Rs 15,000 per month.
The 'A' category players including captain Paras Khadka, vice-captain Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Bheswakar, Basanta Regmi, Sompal Kami, Dipendra Singh Airee and Sandip Lamichhane. They will get Rs 840,000 each as the remuneration of last two years.
Likewise, 'B' category players including Arif Sheikh, Karan KC, Lalit Bhandari, Anil Kumar Shah, Rohit Poudel, Lalit Rajbanshi and Shakti Gauchan will get Rs 600,000 each, whereas ‘C’ category players including Subash Khakurel, Sagar Pun, Dilip Nath, Sunil Dhamala, Susan Bhari, Pradeep Airee and Binod Bhandari will receive Rs 300,000 each as their remuneration of last two years.
According to the Council, team manager Raman Shiwakoti and main coach Jagat Tamata will also get their remunerations of last two years, though the amount has not been disclosed. The ICC suspended the CAN some two-and-a-half years ago, citing the government intervention and partiality. But the latest feat of the Nepali cricket team in the one and 20Twenty has made the ICC rething on its decision to stop the remunerations of the cricketers.

No comments: